Zentangle 101

Zentangle is a meditative drawing method. It is an easy-to-learn, relaxing, and fun way to create beautiful images by drawing structured patterns. Patterns are broken down into simple strokes, and the art is non-representational, non-directional, and unplanned. There are no mistakes! If you can write

your name, you can tangle. Engaging in this method allows you to relax, remember to have gratitude, and can increase your creativity and focus. It is a wonderful way to find quiet and calm, all while creating unique art. Some have described it as yoga for the brain.
This 2-hour 101 class includes an introduction to the method, the creation of two pieces of art, a bag of drawing tools and paper tiles you will use in class and then keep to continue your zentangle practice at home, as well as light refreshments. The cost for class is $35. Please rsvp here or by message, as class size is limited to ten people.

▼ Show More Information

2513 Highway Ave, 46322
Highland
24 April , Tuesday 18:30

More Events Nearby

 21 July , Saturday
 Festival of the Lakes, Hammond
 18 July , Wednesday
 Wolf Lake Memorial Park Pavilion, Whiting
 19 July , Thursday
 Festival of the Lakes, Hammond
 16 August , Thursday
 Festival Park at Lake George, Hobart
 22 July , Sunday
 115 Bourbon Street, Merrionette Park
 18 July , Wednesday
 Festival of the Lakes, Hammond
 02 August , Thursday
 Matteson Holiday Inn, Matteson
 21 July , Saturday
 Riverdale Park, Riverdale
 04 August , Saturday
 Blastcamp Paintball & Airsoft, Hobart
 04 August , Saturday
 American Legion Auxiliary Edward Schultz Unit 697, Lansing, IL, Lansing
 07 August , Tuesday
 Munster Community Pool, Munster
 21 July , Saturday
 115 Bourbon Street, Merrionette Park
 02 August , Thursday
 Wicker Memorial Park, Highland
 21 July , Saturday
 Coyote Run Golf Course, Flossmoor
 27 July , Friday
 Zodiac Cafe & Lounge, Crown Point
 21 July , Saturday
 Portage High School, Portage
 11 August , Saturday
 Dolton Park District, Dolton
 22 July , Sunday
 Sasha'Neva, Homewood
 03 August , Friday
 Buddy & Pal's Place, Crown Point
 28 July , Saturday
 Oak Forest Bowl and The Park, Oak Forest
 27 July , Friday
 Lighthouse Restaurant, Cedar Lake
 07 August , Tuesday
 Crestwood Police Department, Crestwood
 21 July , Saturday
 Park Forest American Legion Post 1198, Chicago Heights
 28 July , Saturday
 The PAV (The Pavilion at Wolf Lake), Hammond
 23 July , Monday
 Portage Department of Parks & Recreation, Portage
 04 August , Saturday
 Beverly Woods Restaurant and Banquet, Chicago
 28 July , Saturday
 Balmoral Park, Crete
 05 August , Sunday
 Lake County Fair, Crown Point
 29 July , Sunday
 Balmoral Park, Crete
 09 August , Thursday
 Dyer Parks and Recreation, Dyer
 10 August , Friday
 Hobart Pool, Hobart
 17 July , Tuesday
 First Baptist Church of Hammond, Hammond
 16 August , Thursday
 Dyer Parks and Recreation, Dyer
 11 August , Saturday
 Growlers on Highway, Highland
 03 August , Friday
 Lake County Fair, Crown Point
 23 July , Monday
 Alsip-Merrionette Park Library, Alsip