Violent Femmes

The Violent Femmes hit the road this summer in the states and will swing through Seattle!
Violent Femmes formed in 1981 as an acoustic punk band playing on the streets of Milwaukee. Their main influences at that time were Gene Vincent and the Blue Caps, and The Velvet Underground. Their goal was to

rock harder than any other acoustic act on the planet.

They were rejected for an audition by a local nightclub and set up outside a Pretenders gig. Chrissie Hynde asked them to open that night’s show. This gave the early Femmes a publicity boost which led to them being invited to play in NYC supporting Richard Hell. A rave review in the New York Times led eventually to a record deal, which in turn spawned worldwide touring.

Ava Mendoza will warm you up. A summer concert at Woodland Park Zoo is a must do.

▼ Show More Information

5500 Phinney Ave N, 98103
Seattle
17 June , Sunday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 07 July , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 06 July , Friday
 Bellevue College, Bellevue
 30 June , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 20 July , Friday
 Capitol Hill Block Party, Seattle
 21 July , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 21 July , Saturday
 Paramount Theatre, Seattle
 13 July , Friday
 KeyArena at Seattle Center, Seattle
 30 June , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 19 July , Thursday
 Reuben's Brews, Seattle
 20 July , Friday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 21 July , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 02 July , Monday
 Washington Music Theater, Seattle
 15 July , Sunday
 Paramount Theatre, Seattle
 19 July , Thursday
 Neumos, Seattle
 27 June , Wednesday
 Marymoor Concerts, Redmond
 06 July , Friday
 SEATTLE INTERNATIONAL BEERFEST, Seattle
 30 June , Saturday
 Kitsap Conference Center at Bremerton Harborside, Bremerton
 21 July , Saturday
 Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery, Woodinville
 22 July , Sunday
 Paramount Theatre, Seattle
 04 July , Wednesday
 Sheraton Seattle Hotel, Seattle
 14 July , Saturday
 Marymoor Concerts, Redmond
 21 July , Saturday
 Seattle Betsuin Buddhist Temple, Seattle
 21 July , Saturday
 Shoreline Community College, Shoreline
 30 June , Saturday
 Seattle, WA, United States, Seattle
 30 June , Saturday
 Manette Bridge, Bremerton
 07 July , Saturday
 KeyArena at Seattle Center, Seattle
 14 July , Saturday
 Moore Theatre, Seattle
 30 June , Saturday
 North Seattle College, Seattle
 22 July , Sunday
 Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery, Woodinville
 01 July , Sunday
 Marymoor Concerts, Redmond
 19 July , Thursday
 Lambretta Jamboree 2018 Seattle presented by Thee Lambretta Club, Bothell
 15 July , Sunday
 The Rivkin Center for Ovarian Cancer, Seattle
 07 July , Saturday
 Seattle Center, Seattle
 27 June , Wednesday
 Marymoor Concerts, Redmond
 30 June , Saturday
 Nectar Lounge, Seattle