Violent Femmes

The Violent Femmes hit the road this summer in the states and will swing through Seattle!
Violent Femmes formed in 1981 as an acoustic punk band playing on the streets of Milwaukee. Their main influences at that time were Gene Vincent and the Blue Caps, and The Velvet Underground. Their goal was to

rock harder than any other acoustic act on the planet.

They were rejected for an audition by a local nightclub and set up outside a Pretenders gig. Chrissie Hynde asked them to open that night’s show. This gave the early Femmes a publicity boost which led to them being invited to play in NYC supporting Richard Hell. A rave review in the New York Times led eventually to a record deal, which in turn spawned worldwide touring.

Ava Mendoza will warm you up. A summer concert at Woodland Park Zoo is a must do.

▼ Show More Information

5500 Phinney Ave N, 98103
Seattle
17 June , Sunday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 04 October , Thursday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 04 October , Thursday
 Seattle, WA, United States, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 KeyArena at Seattle Center, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 KeyArena at Seattle Center, Seattle
 24 September , Monday
 WaMu Theater, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 11 October , Thursday
 Washington State Convention Center, Seattle
 13 October , Saturday
 Green Lake, Seattle, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 27 September , Thursday
 Aston Manor, Seattle
 08 October , Monday
 Paramount Theatre, Seattle
 24 September , Monday
 Washington Music Theater, Seattle
 30 September , Sunday
 Edmonds Center for the Arts, Edmonds
 29 September , Saturday
 Magnuson Park Hangar 30, Seattle
 06 October , Saturday
 Neumos, Seattle
 04 October , Thursday
 CenturyLink Field, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 Kirkland Performance Center, Kirkland
 06 October , Saturday
 BrickCon, Seattle
 06 October , Saturday
 Kirkland Marina, Kirkland
 13 October , Saturday
 Metropolist, Seattle
 05 October , Friday
 Neptune Theatre, Seattle
 12 October , Friday
 Hyatt Regency Bellevue, Bellevue
 12 October , Friday
 Seattle, WA, United States, Seattle
 07 October , Sunday
 Kirkland Marina, Kirkland
 06 October , Saturday
 The Canal, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 Suquamish Clearwater Casino Resort, Suquamish
 14 October , Sunday
 Seattle Center, Seattle
 04 October , Thursday
 HYATT house Seattle/Redmond, Redmond
 29 September , Saturday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 06 October , Saturday
 Moore Theatre, Seattle
 30 September , Sunday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 29 September , Saturday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 20 October , Saturday
 Kirkland Performance Center, Kirkland
 27 September , Thursday
 Safeco Field, Seattle
 06 October , Saturday
 Madrona House Apothecary + Healing Arts, Seattle