Thundersport GB Motorcycle Races

Thundersport GB is one of the country’s leading organisers of thrilling motorcycle races, running a package of 15 series, many of whom have produced countless stars of the motorcycling world.

The notable Aprilia Superteen Challenge is one of the series on the bill, and has spawned the likes of Casey

Stoner, Cal Crutchlow, Tom Sykes, Chaz Davies, Leon Camier, Bradley Smith, Danny Webb and the Lowes twins to motorsport, with other action coming from categories such as the rapid Elite 600 and 1000cc machines in the GP1 category.

There’s racing across a broad spectrum, with career minded riders looking to make it in the world of superbike racing and further afield, as well as enthusiastic newcomers. Aimed at those hungy for track action, and falling between British Superbikes and traditional club racing, each race features packed out grids and racing full of drama.

The paddock is always open, meaning visitors can see the hundreds of racing machines up close and personal, and mingle with the riders and crews as they prepare for racing action.

▼ Show More Information

Castle Donington, DE74 2RP
Derby
26 March , Saturday 07:30

More Events Nearby

 27 October , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 04 November , Sunday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 03 November , Saturday
 QUAD - Derby, Derby
 10 November , Saturday
 Colwick Hall Hotel, Nottingham
 21 October , Sunday
 Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham
 30 October , Tuesday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 20 October , Saturday
 Nottingham Trent Students Union, Nottingham
 27 October , Saturday
 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, Nottingham
 19 October , Friday
 THE FLOWERPOT DERBY, Derby
 08 November , Thursday
 The Maze, Nottingham
 03 November , Saturday
 The Sitwell Tavern, Derby
 20 October , Saturday
 Donington Park, Derby
 16 November , Friday
 Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, Kegworth
 03 November , Saturday
 Cattows Farm, Heather
 02 November , Friday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 19 October , Friday
 ROCK CITY, Nottingham
 03 November , Saturday
 Syston & District Conservative Club, Syston
 21 October , Sunday
 Donington Park, Derby
 15 November , Thursday
 Holme Pierrepont Christmas Fair, Nottingham
 19 October , Friday
 Derby Rollerworld Mansfield Road, Derby
 20 October , Saturday
 Donington Park, Derby
 07 November , Wednesday
 Loughborough fair, Loughborough
 20 October , Saturday
 The Maze, Nottingham
 14 November , Wednesday
 Theatre Royal & Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
 17 November , Saturday
 The Bottom Railway At Shepshed, Shepshed
 02 November , Friday
 Nottingham, United Kingdom, Nottingham
 29 October , Monday
 Theatre Royal Concert Hall Nottingham, Nottingham
 20 October , Saturday
 BlueBell Basshouse, Long Eaton
 30 October , Tuesday
 Glee Club Nottingham, Nottingham
 27 October , Saturday
 Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom, Burton upon Trent
 24 October , Wednesday
 Castle Donington Parish Council, Derby
 31 October , Wednesday
 Great Central Railway, Loughborough
 20 October , Saturday
 Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
 30 October , Tuesday
 The Branston Arms at Burton Upon Trent, Burton upon Trent
 21 October , Sunday
 Roebuck Inn Burton, Burton upon Trent
 20 October , Saturday
 Freehold Tavern, Swadlincote