The Art of Science 2018 | Reception

Join us for the 5th installment of The Art of Science, an annual exhibition showcasing the beauty of science and the power of art, presented by LeBonheur Childrens Research Hospital and Memphis College of Art.

Each year, scientific imagery provided by working research scientists & physicians at LeBonheur

Childrens Research Hospital is reinterpreted by local area fine artists. The Art of Science project, led by Dr. Heather Smallwood, culminates in a gallery show exhibiting the original scientific images with explanations of their significance, alongside the artistic representations. This project connects members of the city's science and art communities, and serves as an educational art experience that is open and free to the public.

The Art of Science 2018 includes art & science from:
(artist, scientist)
Alexander Paulus, Lebron Cooper
Alexandria D. Bell, Mark Corkins
Amy Lynne Hofstetter, Ioannis Dragatsis
Ashley Gerst, Melody Cunningham
Ashli Aaron, Ramin Almezadeh
Bill Price, Alicia Diaz Thomas
Darcie Beeman-Black, Jordan Ross
Erica McCarrens, Cody Thornburgh
Gostavo Plascencia, Erin Stephenson
Jan Hankins, Eszter Volgyi
Jasmin Cage, Ranjit Raju Philip
Jonah Westbrook, Sandra Arnold
Kayla Selby, Kim Lemessurier
Lance Turner, John Wall
Lindsey Mashburn, Svetlana Rezinciuc
Mallory Cowan, Amali Samarasinghe
Marcus Menefee, Abba Babajani-Feremi
Meredith Wilson, Azadeh Bahadoran
Nick Hewlett, Jay Lieberman
Nysha Oren Nelson, Jim Bailey
Paige Ellens, Khyobeni Mozhui
Roann Mathias, Brian Peters
Robert Allen Burns, John Han
Toni Collums Roberts, Bindiya Bagga
Zachary Kremer (qwynto), Enka Purejav

The Art of the Science is on view February 22—April 18, 2017 in Rust Hall at Memphis College of Art. Join us for a reception on March 2.

▼ Show More Information

1930 Poplar Ave, 38104
Memphis
02 March , Friday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 26 October , Friday
 Agricenter International, Memphis
 17 November , Saturday
 Hilton Memphis, Memphis
 17 November , Saturday
 Crosstown Arts, Memphis
 10 November , Saturday
 Memphis Slim House, Memphis
 16 November , Friday
 Mid South Aikido, Memphis
 09 November , Friday
 Eclectic Eye, Memphis
 11 November , Sunday
 Malco Theatres, Inc., Memphis
 15 November , Thursday
 Malco Paradiso Cinema Grill & IMAX, Memphis
 03 November , Saturday
 Memphis International Raceway, Millington
 29 October , Monday
 Malco Theatres, Inc., Memphis
 25 October , Thursday
 Overton Park Community Farmers Market, Memphis
 02 November , Friday
 Memphis, TN, United States, Memphis
 20 November , Tuesday
 Memphis Botanic Garden, Memphis
 06 November , Tuesday
 Naval Support Activity Mid-South, Millington
 02 November , Friday
 American College of Apothecaries, Bartlett
 12 November , Monday
 American College of Apothecaries, Bartlett
 08 November , Thursday
 American College of Apothecaries, Bartlett
 17 November , Saturday
 Agricenter International, Memphis