The Annual Deakin Ball 2017

The Deakin Commerce Society is delighted to present to you, what is considered by most to be one of the most anticipated and sought out events of the year, The Annual Deakin Ball, proudly presented by Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand.

This event is a highlight for any calendar and should

not be missed. With a spin on classic burlesque theme, DCS is delighted to bring forth an incredible ball of mystique and allure. Every year the Annual Deakin Ball is filled with colour, magic and elegance and this year is no exception.

This exclusive event will be held at the magnificent and breathtaking Shed 14 of The Peninsula, Docklands. This vast and esteemed venue is perfect when capturing the glamour and elegance of Burlesque, while enjoying a good boogie and beverage on the dance floor. With live entertainment, including dancers, singers and so much more it will be a night to remember.

Make sure you keep your dresses clean and your suits sharp, as best dressed prizes will be given out on the night.

The night is guaranteed to meet your every expectation, with an amazing menu, complimentary drinks, and an exclusive after party with Melbourne DJs who will end our night with a bang.

Where: Shed 14 - Peninsula Docklands
When: Wednesday 30th of August
Time: 7pm till late
Cost: $130 DCS/DUSA Members // $140 Non-Member
Theme: Burlesque
Dress Code: Formal Attire

- TICKET SALES -
Ticket sales will be held on Tuesday the 25th July on Mutant Way Stage. Tickets over the past years have sold out within the first hours of being released, don’t be the one who misses out.

Tables are of 12 and are organised with a form that will be posted at a later date. This form speeds up the process on the day of ticket sales and must be filled out prior to sales. Any group size is welcome. Tables with less than 12 people will be placed with other guests to form a full table. Students from any faculty and university are invited to attend.

Deakin Commerce Society look forward to sharing this magical and exclusive event with you all.



Management reserves the right to refuse entry, this is an 18+ event.

DCS are not responsible for lost tickets.

DCS practices the responsible serving of alcohol and looking after your mates on a night out.

▼ Show More Information

221 Burwood Highway, 3125
Melbourne
30 August , Wednesday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 08 January , Monday
 Narre Warren, Victoria, Melbourne
 31 December , Sunday
 Melbourne Central, Melbourne
 14 December , Thursday
 Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
 23 December , Saturday
 The Penny Black, Brunswick
 16 December , Saturday
 St Kilda Beach, Melbourne
 30 December , Saturday
 Festival Hall, Melbourne, Melbourne
 26 December , Tuesday
 Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Richmond
 16 December , Saturday
 Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne
 15 December , Friday
 The Bottom End, Melbourne
 26 December , Tuesday
 Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Richmond
 29 December , Friday
 Brown Alley Nightclub, Melbourne
 18 December , Monday
 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
 01 January , Monday
 Coburg Cycling Velodrome, Coburg
 01 January , Monday
 Bourke Street, Melbourne
 05 January , Friday
 Festival Hall, Melbourne, Melbourne
 03 January , Wednesday
 Festival Hall, Melbourne, Melbourne
 17 December , Sunday
 Como Park, Melbourne
 01 January , Monday
 Welcome To Thornbury, Northcote
 30 December , Saturday
 Bunnings, Melbourne
 09 January , Tuesday
 Forum Melbourne, Melbourne
 07 January , Sunday
 Greenfields Albert Park, Melbourne
 18 December , Monday
 Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
 24 December , Sunday
 The Bayside Social, Brighton
 15 December , Friday
 District, Melbourne
 16 December , Saturday
 Greaves Reserve, Dandenong
 01 January , Monday
 Sidney Myer Music Bowl, Melbourne
 12 January , Friday
 Burn City Disco, Melbourne
 14 December , Thursday
 Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne
 22 December , Friday
 ACCA - Australian Centre for Contemporary Art, Southbank
 14 December , Thursday
 ACCA - Australian Centre for Contemporary Art, Southbank
 16 December , Saturday
 Cloud Nine, Melbourne
 02 January , Tuesday
 Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Richmond
 22 December , Friday
 Westfield Knox, Wantirna South
 16 December , Saturday
 Retrostar Warehouse Sale, Melbourne
 11 January , Thursday
 Arts Centre Melbourne, Melbourne