Periodontal Surgery Masterclass for Gps

A 2 days course and hands-on sheep heads to master different periodontal surgeries and suturing techniques

Educational Objectives

1- Being able to plan and carry out different Periodontal flaps, Mucogingival and Periodontal Plastic Surgery
2- Understand the scientific based rationale soft tissue grafting

around teeth, including root coverage procedure.
3- Develop and maintain surgical skills regarding different incision and flap designs
4- How to plan and manage gummy smile cases with esthetic crown lengthening and surgical lip repositioning.
5- Get accustomed to the use of microsurgical blades, and different suturing materials (Vicryl, Silk,and Polypropylene)

Course Schedule:

Day 1:

1- Most commonly used suturing techniques and indications for each
2- Types of flaps: (split/full)
3- Surgical Pocket Therapy (Modified Widman, Papilla preservation technique)
4- Apically positioned flap


Day 2:

1- Root coverage (Coronally advanced flap and connective tissue grafts)
2- Vestibuloplasty, Free gingival graft
3- Esthetic crown lengthening
4- Lip repositioning surgery

Speaker : Dr. Omar Ragab (BDS, MSc, PhD, MFDS RCSEd, M Perio RCSEd, FICOI)
Lecturer in Periodontology, Faculty of Dentistry, Fayoum University.
RCS Examiner
Consultant Periodontist

course fees :
early bird registeration 1500 LE till 1/12/2017
late registeration 2000 LE after 1/12/2017
for registeration call :
Dr Mahmoud Hesham Abdulbaqi 01111885347
Dr Mouhamed Elbaradey: 01223340295

▼ Show More Information

Tayar ahmed seoud fleming, 12034
Alexandria
14 December , Thursday 09:00

More Events Nearby

 05 March , Monday
 ‎مكتبة الأسكندرية - Alexandria Library‎, Alexandria
 07 March , Wednesday
 ‎مكتبة الأسكندرية - Alexandria Library‎, Alexandria
 18 March , Sunday
 Library of Alexandria, Alexandria
 03 March , Saturday
 ‎Bibliotheca Alexandrina- Arts Center مركز الفنون- مكتبة الإسكندرية‎, Alexandria
 21 March , Wednesday
 ‎Bibliotheca Alexandrina - مكتبة الاسكندرية‎, Alexandria
 06 March , Tuesday
 Mirage Banquet Hall, Alexandria
 23 February , Friday
 Alexandria, Egypt, Alexandria
 14 March , Wednesday
 Jungle Tea Garden, Alexandria
 01 March , Thursday
 ‎Russian Cultural Centre\English Departmentالمركز الثقافى الروسى بالاسكندرية‎, Alexandria
 03 March , Saturday
 Mirage Banquet Hall, Alexandria
 03 March , Saturday
 Alexandria, Egypt, Alexandria
 01 March , Thursday
 ACM Alexandria Student Chapter, Alexandria
 09 March , Friday
 ‎M3mal معمل‎, Alexandria
 17 March , Saturday
 Mirage Banquet Hall, Alexandria
 10 March , Saturday
 Crystal Palace Downtown Alexandria, Alexandria
 04 March , Sunday
 ‎بيت الحرف للاشغال اليدويه-House Of Craft‎, Alexandria
 26 February , Monday
 جريدة طلاب كلية التجارة tegara news, Alexandria
 02 March , Friday
 Dikran Yergat Armenian Cultural Association, Alexandria
 23 February , Friday
 Antoniades Garden Alexandria, Vaqarr
 26 February , Monday
 Amideast Alexanderia, Alexandria
 21 March , Wednesday
 Bibliotheca Alexandrina, Alexandria
 09 March , Friday
 Hilton Alexandria Corniche, Alexandria
 23 February , Friday
 Hilton Alexandria Green Plaza, Alexandria
 23 February , Friday
 XDA - X Digital Academy, Alexandria
 16 March , Friday
 ‎مكتبة الأسكندرية - Alexandria Library‎, Alexandria
 24 February , Saturday
 Vermilion House Of Art, Alexandria
 08 March , Thursday
 Workstation, Alexandria
 10 March , Saturday
 Mirage Mini Mall - Alexandria, Alexandria
 08 March , Thursday
 Alexandria, Egypt, Alexandria
 27 February , Tuesday
 ARC Alexandria Regional Centre For Women's Health and Development, Alexandria
 02 March , Friday
 Sporting Club, Alexandria
 28 February , Wednesday
 جريدة طلاب كلية التجارة tegara news, Alexandria