Omar Souleyman • Botanique

OmarSouleyman2

BIO: The follow-up to 2015’s Bahdeni Nami, To Syria, With Love marks Souleyman’s third full-length studio record. It is a departure musically and lyrically from his previous material, with focus on more elaborate keyboard and techno elements. Completely setting politics aside, Souleyman

consciously shares this personal ode to his native country with an emphasis on his emotional connection to the land and people but not without heartache in view of the nation’s current state.

PRESS: "the frontrunner of Syrian techno dabke" - Pitchfork

INFO:
□ Orangerie
□ Bota'Carte 21€
http://botanique.be/en/botacarte-en
□ Presale 24€
□ Sale: 27€
(costs included)

FR: http://botanique.be/fr/activite/omar-souleyman-270118
NL: http://botanique.be/nl/activiteit/omar-souleyman-270118
EN: http://botanique.be/en/activity/omar-souleyman-270118

▼ Show More Information

Rue Royale, 236, 1210
Brussels
27 January , Saturday 19:30

More Events Nearby

 16 February , Friday
 BLOODY LOUIS, Brussels
 11 February , Sunday
 Grote Markt, Aalst
 11 February , Sunday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 10 February , Saturday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 03 February , Saturday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 01 February , Thursday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 09 February , Friday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 12 February , Monday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 09 February , Friday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 10 February , Saturday
 Tour & Taxis, Brussels
 24 January , Wednesday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 16 February , Friday
 Birmingham Palace, Anderlecht
 15 February , Thursday
 Het Depot, Leuven
 08 February , Thursday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 18 January , Thursday
 Cinema Galeries, Brussels
 26 January , Friday
 Charlemagne building, Brussels
 21 January , Sunday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 03 February , Saturday
 Université libre de Bruxelles, Brussels
 02 February , Friday
 LA DEMENCE, Brussels
 18 January , Thursday
 Cinema Galeries, Brussels
 27 January , Saturday
 Le Bouche À Oreille, Etterbeek
 12 February , Monday
 Acte 3, Braine-l'Alleud
 26 January , Friday
 Flagey, Brussels
 16 February , Friday
 Frag-o-Matic, Wieze
 19 January , Friday
 Bazaar Brussels, Brussels
 13 February , Tuesday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 20 January , Saturday
 Don Bosco Halle TI, Halle
 26 January , Friday
 Flagey, Brussels
 28 January , Sunday
 Horta Gallery, Brussels
 25 January , Thursday
 Lido Leuven, Leuven
 11 February , Sunday
 Oilsjt Op De Mèrt, Aalst
 06 February , Tuesday
 Ancienne Belgique - AB, Brussels
 26 January , Friday
 Fuse, Brussels
 15 February , Thursday
 VUB Aula Q, Brussels
 02 February , Friday
 La Bodega, Brussels