Makeshift Festival 2017

Hey Madison! We're developing a new project and are excited to share it with you. Help us spread the word?

https://www.makeshiftfestival.com/

Makeshift Festival is a new event that celebrates creativity in the visual & culinary arts and highlights the rich history of Madison’s public spaces. Makeshift

brings together regional designers and visual artists to use the natural beauty of Madison’s parks as their canvas, and restaurants from Madison and throughout the Midwest to present ambitious, affordable dishes in a family-friendly, engaging and immersive experience.

This year's event takes place at Olbrich Park, along the shores of scenic Lake Monona. $10 tickets and kids under 12 are free.

Makeshift is a community fundraiser designed to support the Madison Parks Foundation and is presented in partnership with The Bubbler at Madison Public Library, Underground Food Collective, VEA Events: Visual Edible Audible, Cork 'n Bottle, and FlakPhoto Projects.

We'll post more details here in the coming weeks - Please invite your famly and friends to join us. The more, the merrier ;)

RSVP to this event for real-time updates including artist/chef bios and ticket information. This is going to be fun. Stay tuned!

▼ Show More Information

3527 Atwood Ave, 53714
Madison
20 August , Sunday 15:00

More Events Nearby

 07 November , Tuesday
 Kohl Center, Madison
 28 October , Saturday
 State Street, Madison
 29 October , Sunday
 Henry Vilas Zoo, Madison
 10 November , Friday
 Alliant Energy Center, Madison
 05 November , Sunday
 The Barrymore Theatre, Madison
 10 November , Friday
 Alliant Energy Center, Madison
 11 November , Saturday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 26 October , Thursday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 11 November , Saturday
 Camp Randall Stadium, Madison
 22 October , Sunday
 Alliant Energy Center, Madison
 20 October , Friday
 High Noon Saloon, Madison
 07 November , Tuesday
 Kohl Center, Madison
 21 October , Saturday
 Camp Randall Stadium, Madison
 04 November , Saturday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 02 November , Thursday
 Teslacon, Middleton
 03 November , Friday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 02 November , Thursday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 28 October , Saturday
 Madison, WI, United States, Madison
 27 October , Friday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 20 October , Friday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 20 October , Friday
 Alumni Park at UW-Madison, Madison
 25 October , Wednesday
 Downtown Madison, Madison
 29 October , Sunday
 Lucky's 1313 Brew Pub, Madison
 21 October , Saturday
 Alliant Energy Center, Madison
 07 November , Tuesday
 Majestic Madison, Madison
 19 October , Thursday
 Orpheum Madison, Madison
 19 October , Thursday
 Stoughton High, Stoughton
 27 October , Friday
 Shannon Hall, Madison
 25 October , Wednesday
 Majestic Madison, Madison
 26 October , Thursday
 Liquid, Madison
 29 October , Sunday
 Majestic Madison, Madison
 28 October , Saturday
 Bowl-A-Vard Lanes, Madison
 17 November , Friday
 Alliant Energy Center, Madison
 09 November , Thursday
 Majestic Madison, Madison
 03 November , Friday
 Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center, Madison
 27 October , Friday
 High Noon Saloon, Madison