John R. Killacky Embodied Voice: Video Narratives

A retrospective of John R. Killacky’s videos will be on view Jan. 19 through Feb. 16, 2018 at the Champlain College Art Gallery. Killacky, executive director of the Flynn Center, has made numerous films and videos in his hybrid career. The opening reception with the artist will be Friday, Jan. 26 at

5 p.m.

Included will be three AIDS-related works from the ‘90s, three disability-themed pieces from the 2000’s and two recent video collaborations with Vermont artists; Todd R. Lockwood and Art Bell. Accompanying the exhibition is an artist’s catalogue.

Killacky’s award-winning works have been screened internationally at films festivals; broadcast on PBS, Free Speech TV, and Cultura24 in Holland; they are in the collections of University of San Francisco, New York University, Dance Collection of New York Public Library, and San Francisco Public Library.

Champlain College Art Gallery is located at the Center for Communication and Creative Media, 2nd Floor, 375 Maple St., Burlington VT 05401

▼ Show More Information

375 Maple Street, 05401
Burlington
26 January , Friday 17:00

More Events Nearby

 09 June , Saturday
 Shelburne Museum, Shelburne
 23 June , Saturday
 Waterfront Park, Burlington
 12 June , Tuesday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 30 May , Wednesday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 08 June , Friday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 17 June , Sunday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 16 June , Saturday
 Burlington, Burlington
 27 June , Wednesday
 Burlington, VT, United States, Burlington
 09 June , Saturday
 Champlain Valley Exposition, Essex Junction
 02 June , Saturday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 23 June , Saturday
 Sam Mazza's Farm Market, Colchester
 13 June , Wednesday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 01 June , Friday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 01 June , Friday
 Saint Michael's College, Colchester
 11 June , Monday
 ArtsRiot, Burlington
 03 June , Sunday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 02 June , Saturday
 Centennial Field, Burlington
 10 June , Sunday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 20 June , Wednesday
 ArtsRiot, Burlington
 01 June , Friday
 Shelburne Farms, Shelburne
 08 June , Friday
 Elley-Long Music Center at St. Michael's College, Colchester
 23 June , Saturday
 Rice Memorial High School, South Burlington
 07 June , Thursday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 07 June , Thursday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 31 May , Thursday
 Higher Ground, South Burlington
 10 June , Sunday
 Burlington Discover Jazz Festival, Burlington
 13 June , Wednesday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 09 June , Saturday
 Nate's Automotive INC, Essex Junction
 15 June , Friday
 Paine Memorial Free Library, Willsboro
 01 June , Friday
 Shelburne Farms Coach Barn, Shelburne
 16 June , Saturday
 Curtis Lumber, Burlington
 07 June , Thursday
 Burlington Discover Jazz Festival, Burlington
 16 June , Saturday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 04 June , Monday
 Flynn Center for the Performing Arts, Burlington
 02 June , Saturday
 Radio Bean, Burlington