HR (of Bad Brains) & Human Rights : The New Gospel

HR (of Bad Brains) & Human Rights playing at Reggie's! HR Music
Tickets on sale Friday.
$15 admission
Doors at 8pm
w/local support:
The Male Men, White Tiger & The Bed of Roses, Ghost Trees

HR & Human Rights

Paul “HR” Hudson is best known as the front man of the iconic punk band Bad Brains, formed

in 1979. With unprecedented speed and precision, Bad Brains took the Washington, DC music scene by storm and quickly became the most influential band in American punk history, breaking down cultural barriers and creating emotionally charged music centered on the message of maintaining a positive mental attitude (PMA). This concept of PMA continues to inspire HR’s fans.

Early in his career, HR became interested in reggae and the Rastafarian movement. These pursuits transformed him, and he began to focus more on the spiritual nature of reggae rather than the fast lifestyle of the punk scene. In 1984, HR formed his reggae band Human Rights, which has performed and recorded in various incarnations for more than three decades. Now, HR has joined with Philadelphia reggae group Kingsound Vibration (Ezekiel Zagar, guitar, and Josh Freshy, bass) plus Wesley Rast, drums, and Adam Flicker, keys, to form HR & Human Rights: The New Gospel. Each member brings experience in multiple genres, and HR and the band perform classic Human Rights songs and new compositions.

▼ Show More Information

1415 S 42nd St, 28403
Wilmington
20 January , Saturday 20:00

More Events Nearby

 31 August , Friday
 Wilmington, NC, United States, Wilmington
 08 September , Saturday
 USS NORTH CAROLINA Battleship, Wilmington
 24 August , Friday
 SeaWitch Cafe' & Tiki Bar, Carolina Beach
 02 September , Sunday
 Kure Beach Market, Kure Beach
 18 August , Saturday
 Wilmington, NC, United States, Wrightsville Beach
 29 August , Wednesday
 Dockside Restaurant & Bar, Wilmington
 26 August , Sunday
 Anne Bonny's Bar & Grill, Wilmington
 24 August , Friday
 The Monk, Wilmington
 01 September , Saturday
 Town Creek Park, Winnabow
 12 September , Wednesday
 River Road Park, Wilmington
 31 August , Friday
 Wilmington, NC, United States, Wilmington
 08 September , Saturday
 Beach Bumz, Carolina Beach
 07 September , Friday
 Beach Bumz, Carolina Beach
 04 September , Tuesday
 Elizabeth's Pizza & Italian Restaurant-Wilmington, Wilmington
 18 August , Saturday
 CrossFit Wilmington, Wilmington
 07 September , Friday
 Ogden Tap Room, Wilmington
 23 August , Thursday
 Banks Channel, Wrightsville Beach
 17 August , Friday
 Jetski Fanatics - Carolinas Chapter, Carolina Beach
 08 September , Saturday
 Shell Island Resort, Wrightsville Beach
 16 August , Thursday
 The Sailfish, Wilmington