Holds A Mentos Wrapper

Join us at CCAS Manuka to celebrate the opening of HOLDS A MENTOS WRAPPER by Skye Jamieson.

The exhibition then continues Friday to Sunday until 5pm April 15.

Skye Jamieson is a Canberra based artist who graduated from the ANU School of Art in 2017. Jamieson works with painting, drawing and print-making

practises. She is interested in water and the incessant appearance of blue in a developed environment; its constancy amongst rubbish. The artist often works in immediate ways on canvas and paper in reflection to found objects.

Image: Skye Jamieson, 'Vicks Vapour Drops in a Carpark' (detail), 2018, pigment, oil paint on canvas 120cm x 100cm

▼ Show More Information

19 Furneaux St, Manuka, 2603
Canberra
05 April , Thursday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 22 July , Sunday
 Glebe Park Canberra, Canberra
 21 July , Saturday
 Hellenic Club of Canberra, Canberra
 21 July , Saturday
 Erindale Theatre, Wanniassa
 21 July , Saturday
 Canberra, ACT, Australia, Canberra
 29 July , Sunday
 Queanbeyan Showground, Queanbeyan
 27 July , Friday
 Belconnen Community Service, Belconnen
 09 August , Thursday
 Exhibition Park in Canberra, Canberra
 01 August , Wednesday
 Canberra, ACT, Australia, Canberra
 28 July , Saturday
 The Basement, Belconnen
 11 August , Saturday
 The Basement, Belconnen
 26 July , Thursday
 Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
 01 August , Wednesday
 Phillip Ice Skating Centre, Canberra
 03 August , Friday
 Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
 02 August , Thursday
 Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
 31 July , Tuesday
 Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra
 29 July , Sunday
 The Boardwalk Bar & Nightclub, Belconnen
 01 August , Wednesday
 Burgmann Anglican School, Canberra
 18 August , Saturday
 Canberra Southern Cross Club, Canberra
 10 August , Friday
 YWCA Canberra, Canberra
 15 August , Wednesday
 YWCA Canberra, Canberra
 10 August , Friday
 Best Western Plus Garden City Hotel, Canberra
 03 August , Friday
 Tuggeranong Arts Centre, Canberra
 18 August , Saturday
 Chifley Health And Wellbeing Hub, Canberra
 04 August , Saturday
 Canberra Academy of Chess, Canberra
 12 August , Sunday
 The Duxton at O'Connor, Canberra
 26 July , Thursday
 Llewellyn Hall ANU, Canberra
 04 August , Saturday
 Llewellyn Hall ANU, Canberra
 01 August , Wednesday
 Hotel Kurrajong Canberra, Canberra
 12 August , Sunday
 Old Bus Depot Markets, Canberra
 23 July , Monday
 Southern Region BEC, Queanbeyan