Fokofpolisiekar at The Saturday Social Club, Emperors Palace

Rush Productions are excited to present The Saturday Social Club – a brand new series of music concerts taking place throughout the year at the Red Roman Shed at Emperors Palace, kicking things off on 14 April.

The Saturday Social Club will host an incredible mix of some of South Africa’s best musical

talents including Prime Circle, Fokofpolisiekar and more, along with up-and-coming talents like Dirty Moonshine, The Sweet Resistance and Six String Stories, a tribute to the greatest Guitarists of all time with Nic Rush .

“These shows promise to be an amazing music experience in a social, friendly space,” says Nic Rush, Rush Productions MD and event organiser and lead of Six String Stories, which will be a mainstay at each of the SCC events.

“There’s nothing quite like a great rock show and we’re excited to grow this brand and showcase some of the best SA music heavyweights with some of the top up-and-comings. There is no doubt that this series will have something very special and unique to offer fans.”

The first three shows of the series have been revealed:
• 14 April – PRIME CIRCLE, Dirty Moonshine, Six String Stories
• 9 June – FOKOFPOLISIEKAR, The Sweet Resistance
• 4 August – THE NARROW, CrashCarBurn, Newtown Knife Gang

Tickets cost R250 per person/per show and are available through Computicket or by contacting the Emperors Palace Box Office on 011 928 1297/1213 or visit www.emperorspalace.com. Shows start at 8PM.

Follow The Saturday Social Club online:
Official Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/RushProductionsSA
Instagram Handle: @rushproductionssa
Twitter Handle: @RUSHProdSA

▼ Show More Information

64 Jones Road Kempton Park, 1620
Ekurhuleni
09 June , Saturday 17:00

More Events Nearby

 12 July , Thursday
 Turbine Art Fair, Johannesburg
 20 July , Friday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 22 June , Friday
 Emperors Palace, Kempton Park
 19 July , Thursday
 Outdoor Events Montecasino, Johannesburg
 15 July , Sunday
 The Big Red Barn, Centurion
 14 July , Saturday
 The Soundroom, Midrand
 18 July , Wednesday
 Emperors Palace, Kempton Park
 06 July , Friday
 20 West Hotel Sandton, Sandton
 23 June , Saturday
 Rumours Rock City, Randburg
 20 July , Friday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 09 July , Monday
 Rivonia Barnyard, Sandton
 14 July , Saturday
 Mini Workshop, Kempton Park
 22 June , Friday
 Emperors Palace, Kempton Park
 22 June , Friday
 Estilo Cubano Salsa Dancing, Johannesburg
 06 July , Friday
 Serengeti Estates, Kempton Park
 20 July , Friday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 20 July , Friday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 23 June , Saturday
 Northcliff Corner, Johannesburg
 29 June , Friday
 Sandton Convention Centre, Sandton
 27 June , Wednesday
 Alberton, South Africa, Alberton
 08 July , Sunday
 Redhill School, Sandton
 19 July , Thursday
 KEYES ART MILE, Johannesburg
 23 June , Saturday
 Johannesburg, South Africa, Johannesburg
 13 July , Friday
 Holiday Inn Sandton Rivonia Road, Johannesburg
 03 July , Tuesday
 Montecasino, Fourways
 27 June , Wednesday
 Vosloorus Naledi Mall, Vosloorus
 26 June , Tuesday
 Revival City Alberton, Alberton
 22 June , Friday
 Daveyton - Sinaba Stadium, Daveyton
 06 July , Friday
 Rivonia Barnyard, Sandton
 07 July , Saturday
 Brakpan, South Africa, Brakpan
 03 July , Tuesday
 Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, Johannesburg
 18 July , Wednesday
 Johannesburg, South Africa,