Fokofpolisiekar at The Saturday Social Club, Emperors Palace

Rush Productions are excited to present The Saturday Social Club – a brand new series of music concerts taking place throughout the year at the Red Roman Shed at Emperors Palace, kicking things off on 14 April.

The Saturday Social Club will host an incredible mix of some of South Africa’s best musical

talents including Prime Circle, Fokofpolisiekar and more, along with up-and-coming talents like Dirty Moonshine, The Sweet Resistance and Six String Stories, a tribute to the greatest Guitarists of all time with Nic Rush .

“These shows promise to be an amazing music experience in a social, friendly space,” says Nic Rush, Rush Productions MD and event organiser and lead of Six String Stories, which will be a mainstay at each of the SCC events.

“There’s nothing quite like a great rock show and we’re excited to grow this brand and showcase some of the best SA music heavyweights with some of the top up-and-comings. There is no doubt that this series will have something very special and unique to offer fans.”

The first three shows of the series have been revealed:
• 14 April – PRIME CIRCLE, Dirty Moonshine, Six String Stories
• 9 June – FOKOFPOLISIEKAR, The Sweet Resistance
• 4 August – THE NARROW, CrashCarBurn, Newtown Knife Gang

Tickets cost R250 per person/per show and are available through Computicket or by contacting the Emperors Palace Box Office on 011 928 1297/1213 or visit www.emperorspalace.com. Shows start at 8PM.

Follow The Saturday Social Club online:
Official Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/RushProductionsSA
Instagram Handle: @rushproductionssa
Twitter Handle: @RUSHProdSA

▼ Show More Information

64 Jones Road Kempton Park, 1620
Ekurhuleni
09 June , Saturday 17:00

More Events Nearby

 14 September , Friday
 Kyalami Grand Prix Circuit, Midrand
 21 September , Friday
 Montecasino, Fourways
 23 August , Thursday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 31 August , Friday
 Presleys Nightclub, Boksburg
 14 September , Friday
 Johannesburg, South Africa, Johannesburg
 02 September , Sunday
 Thaba Trails, Johannesburg
 01 September , Saturday
 Katlehong, South Africa, Katlehong
 23 August , Thursday
 Emperors Palace, Kempton Park
 15 September , Saturday
 The Yard Athletic, Johannesburg
 08 September , Saturday
 Alberton Wrestling Academy, Alberton
 30 August , Thursday
 Newtown, Johannesburg,
 01 September , Saturday
 Laerskool Bredell, Ekurhuleni
 15 September , Saturday
 Ivory PARK 3 Tembisa, Pretoria
 31 August , Friday
 Vosloorus, South Africa, Vosloorus
 05 September , Wednesday
 Eagle Eye Safaris, Johannesburg
 08 September , Saturday
 South African Cake Decorators Guild Germiston Branch,
 18 September , Tuesday
 City ROCK Johannesburg, Fontainebleau
 12 September , Wednesday
 Gallagher Convention Centre, Midrand
 24 August , Friday
 Mount Zion Tours and Travels PTY Ltd, Johannesburg
 06 September , Thursday
 Soweto Art Gallery, Johannesburg
 01 September , Saturday
 Johannesburg, South Africa, Johannesburg
 10 September , Monday
 Boksburg North Hotel, Benoni
 07 September , Friday
 44 Stanley, Johannesburg
 30 August , Thursday
 Johannesburg, South Africa, Melville
 01 September , Saturday
 Benoni, South Africa, Benoni
 13 September , Thursday
 Benoni, South Africa, Benoni
 07 September , Friday
 Daveyton, South Africa, Daveyton
 04 September , Tuesday
 Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank, Johannesburg
 21 September , Friday
 The Wanderers Club, Johannesburg