Clamour & Roar: A Citizen's Chorus: Taster Workshop #3

Are you adventurous? Do you like to meet new people? Do you like to try new things?

CLAMOUR & ROAR – A CITIZEN’S CHORUS is an exciting theatre project that explores the landscape and people of South Dublin County. Starting autumn 2018, the Citizen’s Chorus will meet once a week to develop and rehearse

a new spoken & sung choral work that will be performed in The Civic Theatre’s Main Space May 2019.

CLAMOUR & ROAR will be performed by a community chorus made up of people of all ages, 18 to 80, who live in the South Dublin County region. You don’t have to have any performance experience to take part. You don’t have to be able to act or sing. Perhaps you’ve never done anything like this before but if you want to take part we want you to stand shoulder to shoulder with the other brave souls who are up for an adventure.

CLAMOUR & ROAR will be written and directed by Veronica Coburn, a playwright and theatre director who loves to work with people from all walks of life. If you like the sound of the CITIZEN’S CHORUS why don’t you come along to a taster workshop where you can meet the people involved and try your hand at singing and laughing and telling stories.

There are eight taster workshops in various venues across South Dublin County.

If you would like to sign up for one of the taster workshops or if you want to know more please email Veronica at clamourandroar@gmail.com or contact her on 087 9790906 or visit http://www.incontext4.ie/news/clamour-roar-a-citizens-chorus-call-for-participation

CLAMOUR & ROAR – A CITIZEN’S CHORUS is commissioned under IN CONTEXT 4 – IN OUR TIME, South Dublin County Council’s Public Art Programme for 2016 – 2019 under the Per Cent for Art Scheme. CLAMOUR & ROAR is also supported by The Civic Theatre and Rua Red.

▼ Show More Information

Rathcoole Community Centre, Main Street, Dublin
Rathcoole
28 April , Saturday 11:00

More Events Nearby

 20 August , Monday
 3Arena, Dublin
 27 July , Friday
 Knockanstockan Blessington, Maynooth
 12 August , Sunday
 Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
 16 August , Thursday
 The Big Grill Festival, Ballsbridge
 20 August , Monday
 3Arena, Dublin
 01 August , Wednesday
 The Academy, Dublin
 20 August , Monday
 Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
 24 July , Tuesday
 Tivoli Theatre, Dublin
 04 August , Saturday
 The Beatyard, Dublin
 28 July , Saturday
 Knockanstockan Blessington, Maynooth
 21 August , Tuesday
 The Academy, Dublin
 19 August , Sunday
 Dún Laoghaire, Ireland, Dún Laoghaire
 16 August , Thursday
 Button Factory, Dublin
 11 August , Saturday
 Punchestown Racecourse, Naas
 11 August , Saturday
 Voodoo Lounge Dublin, Dublin
 05 August , Sunday
 Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
 28 July , Saturday
 CrossFit Powerful, Dublin
 03 August , Friday
 The Beatyard, Dublin
 22 August , Wednesday
 Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
 22 August , Wednesday
 The Academy, Dublin
 04 August , Saturday
 The Helix, Dublin
 10 August , Friday
 Tivoli Theatre, Dublin
 13 August , Monday
 Whelan's, Dublin
 11 August , Saturday
 Plaza Hotel Tallaght, Dublin
 13 August , Monday
 National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland, Dublin
 26 July , Thursday
 Abbey Theatre, Dublin
 04 August , Saturday
 Donnybrook Stadium, Sutton
 27 July , Friday
 Channons Forge, Newbridge, Newbridge
 21 August , Tuesday
 3Arena, Dublin
 03 August , Friday
 Prosperous Music Festival, Prosperous
 19 August , Sunday
 Kilcock 10 mile Road Race - The 10 from 10,
 18 August , Saturday
 Button Factory, Dublin
 17 August , Friday
 TALLAGHT STADIUM, Dublin
 27 July , Friday
 CIE Hall Inchicore Sports & Social Club, Dublin
 17 August , Friday
 Abbey Theatre, Dublin
 03 August , Friday
 Bohemian Football Club, Dublin