Candle Lantern Tour

Join us for our annual candlelight guided tours! Come see soldiers go about their evening duties and experience what life was like for those living on the Georgia coast during the Civil War. You'll get to stop by our lovely barracks house for some sweet treats before being treated to an exclusive night-time

firing of our cannon! Tours held every half hour, the last at 8:30 pm. Fort McAllister is located at the termination of the “Right Wing” historic driving route of the March to the Sea Heritage Trail® (www.civilwarheritagetrails.org/ga-civil-war-trails-map/ga-march-to-the-sea.html). Admission: Adults $9.00, Seniors (62+) $8.00, Youth (6 to 17) $5.00. 912-727-2339, http://gastateparks.org/FortMcAllister

▼ Show More Information

3894 Fort McAllister Rd, 31324
Richmond Hill
13 October , Saturday 19:00

More Events Nearby

 03 November , Saturday
 Savannah, Savannah
 10 November , Saturday
 17 South Rod and Gun Club, Fleming
 01 November , Thursday
 Sorrel Weed House, Savannah
 27 October , Saturday
 Trustees Theater, Savannah
 04 November , Sunday
 Savannah Yoga Center, Savannah
 20 October , Saturday
 Carey Hilliard's Restaurant, Savannah
 03 November , Saturday
 Savannah, Savannah
 24 October , Wednesday
 The Kimpton Brice Hotel, Savannah
 18 November , Sunday
 Allen E. Paulson Softball Complex, Savannah
 01 November , Thursday
 Savannah, Savannah
 27 October , Saturday
 Savannah, Savannah
 24 October , Wednesday
 The Kimpton Brice Hotel, Savannah
 20 October , Saturday
 Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum, Savannah
 26 October , Friday
 Savannah, Savannah
 03 November , Saturday
 Richmond Hill City Center, Richmond Hill
 10 November , Saturday
 Bootleggers Pooler, Pooler