Boundaries and Protection Magic

Boundaries are naturally arising patterns which are essential for healthy functioning and personal growth. As magical practitioners, if we don’t learn how to tend those boundaries, heal their permeability and actively cultivate them, then we place ourselves in a position to let others define and manipulate

us. We will learn how to discover what our boundaries are and how to invoke them as well as rituals and magical practices to enhance them. We’ll look at the three layers of energetic boundaries and how to enforce their stability as well as revoke permission when necessary. Class will involve herbal magics, visualization, journal writing, and more. Please bring a journal/pen and a heart for inquiry.

Instructor: Chris Muchow is a folk herbalist, body worker, intuitive, yogi and witch. He has a deep faith rooted in the mysteries of the world and from a young age has studied and is a total nerd for tarot, divination, herbalism both magical and practical, yoga, bodywork and more. As a folk herbalist and bodyworker, he believes that magic and healing arise from an experience of being embodied and that nourishing and nurturing ourselves is an ecstatic act. It is through simple, everyday rituals of engaging our senses, moving our bodies and connecting with the earth that we become empowered agents of change. His approach is casual and warm, welcoming everyone in front of him from wherever they arrive. He encourages conversation and dreaming, coffee and creativity as paths to wellness.

▼ Show More Information

2842 W. 44th Ave., 80211
Denver
19 May , Saturday 17:30

More Events Nearby

 20 October , Saturday
 Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre, Morrison
 25 October , Thursday
 The Roxy Theatre, Denver
 20 October , Saturday
 Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre, Morrison
 30 October , Tuesday
 Pepsi Center, Denver
 10 November , Saturday
 Temple Hoyne Buell Theatre, Denver
 19 October , Friday
 The Venue, Denver
 31 October , Wednesday
 Herman's Hideaway, Denver
 26 October , Friday
 Salon Ocampo, Denver
 16 November , Friday
 16th Street Mall, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 Herman's Hideaway, Denver
 24 October , Wednesday
 Paramount Denver, Denver
 26 October , Friday
 @ Cheers, Northglenn
 19 October , Friday
 CMDance, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 @ Cheers, Northglenn
 20 October , Saturday
 Denver, CO, United States, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 School Of Breaking, Aurora
 20 October , Saturday
 Hilton Denver City Center, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 Mizel Center/wolf Theatre, Denver
 17 November , Saturday
 City Park Pavilion, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 Cannonball Creek Brewing Company, Golden
 27 October , Saturday
 Herman's Hideaway, Denver
 04 November , Sunday
 Sloan's Lake Park, Lakewood, Colorado., Edgewater
 20 October , Saturday
 Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep, Centennial
 26 October , Friday
 Colorado Physical Therapy Association, Aurora
 19 October , Friday
 Denver, CO, United States, Denver
 27 October , Saturday
 Colorado Railroad Museum, Golden
 03 November , Saturday
 Aloft Broomfield Denver, Broomfield
 01 November , Thursday
 Denver Marriott Westminster, Westminster
 14 November , Wednesday
 Four Seasons Hotel Denver, Denver
 11 November , Sunday
 Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North, Northglenn
 27 October , Saturday
 The Denver Mart, Denver
 21 October , Sunday
 Bass Pro Shops, Denver
 02 November , Friday
 Golden, CO, United States, Golden
 20 October , Saturday
 Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre, Morrison
 02 November , Friday
 Colorado Railroad Museum, Golden
 22 October , Monday
 1st Bank Center, Broomfield