Black Restaurant Week Kick-Off Tasting

Join New Memphis for the second annual Black Restaurant Week Kick-Off Tasting. Restaurants featured in the kick-off include:

G. Alston Restaurant
Laura's Kitchen - Homemade Desserts & Dishes
The Waffle Iron of Collierville
Chef Tam's Underground Cafe

RSVP here: http://bit.ly/2FUSaks

Memphis Black

Restaurant Week, organized by Cynthia Daniels is designed to promote economic diversity while celebrating some of Memphis’ best food fare. It aims to counter economic disparity with fun and interactive solutions that engage, excite and ignite a deeper understanding and love of Memphis food culture while encouraging agency in the future of the city. The millennial led effort provides minority owned restaurants with marketing opportunities that are otherwise cost restrictive with a goal promoting Memphis food tourism and multi-cultural engagement.

For more information on Memphis Black Restaurant Week, visit www.blackrestaurantweek.com.

▼ Show More Information

400 Front Street, 38103
Memphis
01 March , Thursday 18:00

More Events Nearby

 06 October , Saturday
 Overton Park, Memphis
 05 October , Friday
 Agricenter International, Memphis
 29 September , Saturday
 Sounds Good Memphis, Memphis
 30 September , Sunday
 Memphis Botanic Garden, Memphis
 28 September , Friday
 Tom Lee Park, Memphis
 06 October , Saturday
 Firestone Park, Memphis
 28 September , Friday
 Agricenter International, Memphis
 13 October , Saturday
 Mid-South Renaissance Faire, Millington
 28 September , Friday
 Freeman Park, Bartlett
 13 October , Saturday
 Agricenter International, Memphis
 29 September , Saturday
 Levitt Shell, Memphis
 19 October , Friday
 Spillit, Memphis
 18 October , Thursday
 Memphis International Raceway, Millington
 18 October , Thursday
 Rhodes College, Memphis
 07 October , Sunday
 Saint Mark's Baptist Church, Memphis
 23 September , Sunday
 Delight Travel Agency, Memphis
 03 October , Wednesday
 Memphis, TN, United States, Memphis
 05 October , Friday
 FAST - Fuel Air Spark Technology, Memphis
 19 October , Friday
 American College of Apothecaries, Bartlett
 19 October , Friday
 American College of Apothecaries, Bartlett
 25 September , Tuesday
 All American Sweets, Bartlett