Big Family Weekend at DreamBIG Children’s Festival

A joyous, fun, BIG inclusive event that will span many and varied locations along North Terrace and a few to the side.

It’s a trail of art and wonder for children and their families over two days with shows, workshops, activities, exhibitions, eating, making, watching, laughing, thinking, chatting,

questioning, dancing, singing and performances. There really is something for everyone.

Follow the trail for your age-group and discover an assortment of great events along the route.

More information about the Big Family Weekend will be released in April 2017. Follow us on Facebook to hear first!

Saturday 20 May and Sunday 21 May, 10am - 3:30pm both days.

Where will the fun be happening?
- Adelaide Festival Centre
- Art Gallery of South Australia
- Ayers House Museum
- The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre
- In front of Elder Hall
- Freemasons Building
- Government House
- Migration Museum
- Prince Henry Gardens (in front of Government House)
- Scots Church Adelaide
- South Australian Museum
- State Library of South Australia
- The University of Adelaide

▼ Show More Information

, 5000
Adelaide
20 May , Saturday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 01 September , Friday
 Royal Adelaide Show, Wayville
 26 August , Saturday
 Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide
 07 September , Thursday
 Fat Controller, Adelaide
 02 September , Saturday
 Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide
 26 August , Saturday
 Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide
 01 September , Friday
 The Producers Bar - The Old Exchange, Adelaide
 26 August , Saturday
 Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide
 02 September , Saturday
 City East Markets, Adelaide
 22 September , Friday
 Flinders University Surgical Society - FUSS, Bedford Park
 31 August , Thursday
 Fat Controller, Adelaide
 06 September , Wednesday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 15 September , Friday
 InterContinental Adelaide, Adelaide
 15 September , Friday
 Adelaide, SA, Australia, Adelaide
 27 August , Sunday
 Adelaide Zoo, Adelaide
 24 August , Thursday
 Event Cinemas Marion, Adelaide
 02 September , Saturday
 Ukrainian Hall, Adelaide
 22 September , Friday
 Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
 22 September , Friday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 27 August , Sunday
 SKYCITY Adelaide Casino, Adelaide
 02 September , Saturday
 Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide
 14 September , Thursday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 26 August , Saturday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 15 September , Friday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 02 September , Saturday
 Red Berry Espresso Coffee Roastery, Glenside
 07 September , Thursday
 St Mary's College, Adelaide
 30 August , Wednesday
 Bakehouse Theatre, Adelaide
 08 September , Friday
 The Mill, Adelaide
 26 August , Saturday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 06 September , Wednesday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 25 August , Friday
 Vic Fridays, O'Halloran Hill
 24 August , Thursday
 TAFE SA, Clovelly Park
 25 August , Friday
 Trapped, Adelaide
 01 September , Friday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 15 September , Friday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 10 September , Sunday
 Norwood Concert Hall, Norwood