Big Family Weekend at DreamBIG Children’s Festival

A joyous, fun, BIG inclusive event that will span many and varied locations along North Terrace and a few to the side.

It’s a trail of art and wonder for children and their families over two days with shows, workshops, activities, exhibitions, eating, making, watching, laughing, thinking, chatting,

questioning, dancing, singing and performances. There really is something for everyone.

Follow the trail for your age-group and discover an assortment of great events along the route.

More information about the Big Family Weekend will be released in April 2017. Follow us on Facebook to hear first!

Saturday 20 May and Sunday 21 May, 10am - 3:30pm both days.

Where will the fun be happening?
- Adelaide Festival Centre
- Art Gallery of South Australia
- Ayers House Museum
- The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre
- In front of Elder Hall
- Freemasons Building
- Government House
- Migration Museum
- Prince Henry Gardens (in front of Government House)
- Scots Church Adelaide
- South Australian Museum
- State Library of South Australia
- The University of Adelaide

▼ Show More Information

, 5000
Adelaide
20 May , Saturday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 26 December , Tuesday
 Westfield Tea Tree Plaza, Modbury
 20 December , Wednesday
 Rundle Mall, Adelaide
 26 December , Tuesday
 Officeworks, Parafield
 01 January , Monday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 12 January , Friday
 Pinky Flat, Adelaide
 10 January , Wednesday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 28 December , Thursday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 31 December , Sunday
 Jetty Road, Glenelg, Glenelg
 23 December , Saturday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 24 December , Sunday
 Titanium Security Arena, Findon
 25 December , Monday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 31 December , Sunday
 Adelaide Riverbank, Adelaide
 15 January , Monday
 Tourrific Prospect, Adelaide
 23 December , Saturday
 Exeter Hotel, Adelaide
 31 December , Sunday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 07 January , Sunday
 Her Majesty's Theatre, Adelaide
 26 December , Tuesday
 R Bar Regattas, Adelaide
 14 January , Sunday
 People's Choice Credit Union,
 06 January , Saturday
 Sugar, Adelaide
 23 December , Saturday
 Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide
 22 December , Friday
 Created Range, Adelaide
 27 December , Wednesday
 Bonython Park,
 14 January , Sunday
 Alma Tavern, Norwood
 16 January , Tuesday
 Rocket Bar & Rooftop, Adelaide
 09 January , Tuesday
 Fowlers Live, Adelaide
 23 December , Saturday
 Ancient World, Adelaide
 24 December , Sunday
 Ramsgate Hotel, Henley Beach
 13 January , Saturday
 Adelaide Showground, Wayville
 24 December , Sunday
 The Gully Public House & Garden, Teatree Gully
 26 December , Tuesday
 Tarzia Tyre Centre, Adelaide
 23 December , Saturday
 Haçienda, Adelaide
 24 December , Sunday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 31 December , Sunday
 Lucky's Beach Club, Adelaide
 22 December , Friday
 Transmission, Adelaide
 20 December , Wednesday
 Southgate Square, Morphett Vale
 14 January , Sunday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh