Big Family Weekend at DreamBIG Children’s Festival

A joyous, fun, BIG inclusive event that will span many and varied locations along North Terrace and a few to the side.

It’s a trail of art and wonder for children and their families over two days with shows, workshops, activities, exhibitions, eating, making, watching, laughing, thinking, chatting,

questioning, dancing, singing and performances. There really is something for everyone.

Follow the trail for your age-group and discover an assortment of great events along the route.

More information about the Big Family Weekend will be released in April 2017. Follow us on Facebook to hear first!

Saturday 20 May and Sunday 21 May, 10am - 3:30pm both days.

Where will the fun be happening?
- Adelaide Festival Centre
- Art Gallery of South Australia
- Ayers House Museum
- The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre
- In front of Elder Hall
- Freemasons Building
- Government House
- Migration Museum
- Prince Henry Gardens (in front of Government House)
- Scots Church Adelaide
- South Australian Museum
- State Library of South Australia
- The University of Adelaide

▼ Show More Information

, 5000
Adelaide
20 May , Saturday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 28 October , Saturday
 The Pigs At Rundle Mall, Adelaide
 20 October , Friday
 GM Holden LTD - Holden Vehicle Operations, Elizabeth
 17 November , Friday
 Adelaide Showground, Wayville
 16 November , Thursday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 20 October , Friday
 Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide
 11 November , Saturday
 T2 Tea, Adelaide
 28 October , Saturday
 The Malls Balls, Adelaide
 21 October , Saturday
 Glenelg Beach, Glenelg
 04 November , Saturday
 Salisbury Heights, SA, Australia, Salisbury Heights
 16 November , Thursday
 Adelaide, SA, Australia, Adelaide
 04 November , Saturday
 Victoria Square, Adelaide, Adelaide
 04 November , Saturday
 Adelaide Botanic Garden, Adelaide
 28 October , Saturday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 04 November , Saturday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 21 October , Saturday
 Henley Square, Henley Beach
 22 October , Sunday
 North Adelaide Dog Park, North Adelaide
 17 November , Friday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 31 October , Tuesday
 Faculty of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences, Adelaide
 02 November , Thursday
 Church with The Fat Man, Adelaide
 20 October , Friday
 Adelaide Oval, North Adelaide
 05 November , Sunday
 Trail Running SA, Adelaide
 18 November , Saturday
 Adelaide, SA, Australia, Adelaide
 27 October , Friday
 The Malls Balls, Adelaide
 16 November , Thursday
 Fat Controller, Adelaide
 27 October , Friday
 Haçienda, Adelaide
 04 November , Saturday
 Thebarton Theatre, Torrensville
 28 October , Saturday
 Adelaide Showground, Wayville
 07 November , Tuesday
 Her Majesty's Theatre, Adelaide
 28 October , Saturday
 Victoria Square, Adelaide, Adelaide
 20 October , Friday
 Adelaide Zoo, Adelaide
 28 October , Saturday
 Adelaide, SA, Australia, Adelaide
 04 November , Saturday
 Adelaide Arcade, Adelaide
 31 October , Tuesday
 The Original Coopers Alehouse, Adelaide
 27 October , Friday
 Adelaide Zoo, Adelaide