Big Family Weekend at DreamBIG Children’s Festival

A joyous, fun, BIG inclusive event that will span many and varied locations along North Terrace and a few to the side.

It’s a trail of art and wonder for children and their families over two days with shows, workshops, activities, exhibitions, eating, making, watching, laughing, thinking, chatting,

questioning, dancing, singing and performances. There really is something for everyone.

Follow the trail for your age-group and discover an assortment of great events along the route.

More information about the Big Family Weekend will be released in April 2017. Follow us on Facebook to hear first!

Saturday 20 May and Sunday 21 May, 10am - 3:30pm both days.

Where will the fun be happening?
- Adelaide Festival Centre
- Art Gallery of South Australia
- Ayers House Museum
- The Bob Hawke Prime Ministerial Centre
- In front of Elder Hall
- Freemasons Building
- Government House
- Migration Museum
- Prince Henry Gardens (in front of Government House)
- Scots Church Adelaide
- South Australian Museum
- State Library of South Australia
- The University of Adelaide

▼ Show More Information

, 5000
Adelaide
20 May , Saturday 10:00

More Events Nearby

 22 June , Friday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 02 June , Saturday
 Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
 22 June , Friday
 Adelaide Entertainment Centre, Hindmarsh
 09 June , Saturday
 Festival Theatre, Adelaide
 10 June , Sunday
 Adelaide, SA, Australia, Adelaide
 21 June , Thursday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 03 June , Sunday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 10 June , Sunday
 West Oak Hotel, Adelaide
 07 June , Thursday
 Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide
 08 June , Friday
 Mary's Poppin, Adelaide
 10 June , Sunday
 The Hilton Hotel, Adelaide
 02 June , Saturday
 The Edinburgh Castle Hotel, Adelaide
 24 June , Sunday
 Dom Polski Centre Adelaide, Adelaide
 12 June , Tuesday
 Gaza Sports and Community Club, Klemzig
 02 June , Saturday
 Enigma Bar, Adelaide
 29 May , Tuesday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 17 June , Sunday
 Arkaba Hotel, Adelaide
 02 June , Saturday
 Jive, Adelaide
 23 June , Saturday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 09 June , Saturday
 Grace Emily Hotel, Adelaide
 01 June , Friday
 Crown and Anchor, Adelaide
 23 June , Saturday
 Morphettville Racecourse, Adelaide
 09 June , Saturday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 21 June , Thursday
 HQ Complex, Adelaide
 02 June , Saturday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 24 June , Sunday
 Belair railway station, Belair
 03 June , Sunday
 Fox Creek MTB Trails,
 08 June , Friday
 The Gov, Hindmarsh
 09 June , Saturday
 Norwood Concert Hall, Adelaide
 03 June , Sunday
 Wheatsheaf Hotel, Thebarton
 20 June , Wednesday
 Adelaide Festival Centre, Adelaide
 02 June , Saturday
 The Playford Adelaide, MGallery by Sofitel, Adelaide
 10 June , Sunday
 The Havelock Hotel, Adelaide
 16 June , Saturday
 Donato Reception Centre, Adelaide
 15 June , Friday
 Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide
 17 June , Sunday
 Priceline Stadium, Adelaide