Behind the Scenes: Pure Water and Recycling

Ever wonder how we purify water here in the Bay Area? Curious as to how all that recycling we send out each week actually gets processed? This trip is for you!

Join us for this special day of learning as we discover the different ways our Bay Area community is using its precious resources over and

over again. We will begin the day with a leisurely brunch at Michael's at Shoreline which is located on the Shoreline Golf Links in Mountain View. The restaurant offers a pircturesque view of the golf course and pond with the renowned Mountain View Amphitheatre in the distance.
Following brunch will be the tour through the Silicon Valley Advanced Water Purification Center and the Zanker Recycling.

Activity Level: Moderate; A 1.5 mile walking tour and a bus tour.
Trip Includes: Brunch, Tour Guides, Transportation, Gratuities and Travel Staff

Sign-ups for this trip will begin Wednesday, November 4th on Trip Sign-Up day. Attend Trip Sign-Up day to reserve your spot early!

▼ Show More Information

21251 Stevens Creek Blvd, 95014
Cupertino
21 January , Thursday 09:30

More Events Nearby

 26 October , Friday
 San Jose Convention Center, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 SAP Center, San Jose
 03 November , Saturday
 Cupertino Civic Center, Cupertino
 25 October , Thursday
 Stanford, CA, United States, Stanford
 17 November , Saturday
 Holiday Inn San Jose - Silicon Valley, San Jose
 06 November , Tuesday
 DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 Dynasty Chinese Seafood Restaurant, San Jose
 25 October , Thursday
 San Jose Stage Company, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 SAP Center, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 SAP Center at San Jose, San Jose
 17 November , Saturday
 Milpitas Community Center, Milpitas
 19 October , Friday
 YMCA Camp Campbell, Boulder Creek
 09 November , Friday
 New Museum Los Gatos - NUMU, Los Gatos
 21 October , Sunday
 Los Gatos Farmers Market, Los Gatos
 10 November , Saturday
 Santa Teresa Farmers' Market, San Jose
 10 November , Saturday
 APJCC in Los Gatos, Los Gatos
 04 November , Sunday
 Farmers' Market Westfield Oakridge, San Jose
 27 October , Saturday
 Breathe Together Yoga, Los Gatos
 04 November , Sunday
 San Jose, CA, United States, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 SAP Center, San Jose
 04 November , Sunday
 SAP Center, San Jose
 09 November , Friday
 Murphy's Law Irish Pub and Sports Bar, Sunnyvale
 18 October , Thursday
 Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, Milpitas
 27 October , Saturday
 Cardoza Park, Milpitas
 20 October , Saturday
 Rinconada Library, Palo Alto