ALC Team SD: The 'O' Face Ride

"O"MG, this ride is how long?!
All the way to "O"ceanside and back?!
"O" hell no you are not making us climb Torrey at mile 82!
"O", thank god it's over!
"O" yes, I'm ready to kill it on ALC!

Get ready for the long one! This ride will take us all around San Diego in a big counter-clockwise loop. We'll

go inland early in the day, circle up to Oceanside and then head down the coast back to Mission Bay.

Meet-up Time: 6:30am
Safety Speech: 6:45am (MUST be present)
Ride-out Time: 7:00am SHARP!

Miles: 100
Rain Policy: Heavy Rain Cancels
Terrain: Rolling hills and some steep climbs
Speed: 12-15 mph
Training Ride Leaders (TRLs):
TBD

You CAN do it and the ALC certified Training Ride Leaders are here to make sure you have all the support and encouragement you need. We are friendly, fun and ALL skill levels are welcome. NO RIDER WILL EVER BE LEFT BEHIND.

REQUIRED ITEMS FOR ALL TRAINING RIDES (in addition to your bike!):
Bike helmet
2 water bottles or 1 hydration pack (like a CamelBak) - 1 bottle should be filled with an electrolyte replacement drink
Bike frame pump or CO2 cartridges
Patch kit or Spare tube
Tire irons
Snacks (energy bars are good and quick!)
Identification
Money for rest stops

PLEASE NOTE: In keeping with the AIDS/LifeCycle Code of Conduct, Team San Diego obeys ALL traffic laws, stops at all stop signs and stoplights, and practices safe riding at all times. ALL participants must be present for the safety speech, which will begin promptly at 6:45am. No exceptions!

▼ Show More Information

, 92109
San Diego
21 May , Saturday 06:30

More Events Nearby

 16 November , Friday
 San Diego, CA, United States, San Diego
 18 November , Sunday
 The Mother Goose Parade, El Cajon
 09 December , Sunday
 Santee Lakes, Santee
 11 December , Tuesday
 San Diego Marriott La Jolla, La Jolla
 17 November , Saturday
 USS Midway Museum, San Diego
 24 November , Saturday
 Imperial Beach Pier Plaza, Imperial Beach
 17 November , Saturday
 San Diego Convention Center, San Diego
 17 November , Saturday
 Point Loma Assembly, San Diego
 01 December , Saturday
 Preble Field Liberty Station NTC Park, San Diego
 24 November , Saturday
 Silent Electric Flyers of San Diego, San Diego
 16 November , Friday
 Hyatt Regency La Jolla, San Diego
 30 November , Friday
 Valley View Casino Center, San Diego
 27 November , Tuesday
 San Diego Civic Theatre, San Diego
 17 November , Saturday
 San Diego Convention Center, San Diego
 08 December , Saturday
 San Diego, CA, United States, San Diego
 07 December , Friday
 San Diego, CA, United States, San Diego
 04 December , Tuesday
 DoubleTree by Hilton San Diego Downtown, San Diego
 22 November , Thursday
 Pushkin Russian Restaurant & Bar, San Diego
 06 December , Thursday
 Pushkin Russian Restaurant & Bar, San Diego
 08 December , Saturday
 San Diego Ice Arena, San Diego